All of our Board Members are volunteers from among the CRPA membership. Members are elected for a term of two years.

A general description of the responsibilities associated with each position is available here.


dave16Dave Niven

CancerCare Manitoba


President – Elect

Valerie Phelan 

Isologic Innovative Radiopharmaceuticals

Past President

Tanya Neretljak

Ryerson University


Leona Page

University of Manitoba


tr151Mojgan Soleimani


Best Theratronics Ltd

Director of Communications

dir2_16GGrant Cubbon

Canadian Light Source

Director of Professional Development

dir151Leah Shuparski-Miller

Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission

Director of External Affairs

dir215Scott Nichelson

SMN Consulting

Director of Internal Affairs

Ali Shoushtarian 

Ottawa Hospital